Why does Sciencedirect look so silly?

Posted on Updated on

Image

I wonder how Elsevier manages to create a webpage that looks as if no thought have gone into styling. The above webpage is what I see when I get into their Sciencedirect service. At first I thought it was HTTPS-Everywhere add-on in Firefox and Elsevier mixed content, but I am not sure that is the case. And disabling Ghostery and Adblock by starting Firefox in safe mode did not help.

Update 2014-07-15: The Elsevier Sciencedirect no longer look like this. I guess they or must have made a update or my Firefox got corrected.

2 thoughts on “Why does Sciencedirect look so silly?

    bandanashop said:
    October 19, 2014 at 6:55 pm

    CSS not loaded completely?

      Finn Årup Nielsen responded:
      October 24, 2014 at 11:16 am

      It might very well be a CSS-problem. But you shouldn’t wait forever to load the CSS.

Leave a Reply

