Pychological Regress from Psychology Progress?

Posted on Updated on

Psychology Progress informs me that they are “pleased to inform [me] that the Psychology Progress team has identified [my] recent publication, “Brede tools and federating online neuroinformatics databases” as being of special interest to the progress in the Psychology field. [Psychology Progress] would like to list [my] publication on [their] next edition of the Psychology Progress series.”

A bit further down I read “There is a small processing charge for listing publications on Psychology Progress ($35).” The organization claims to have 40,000 views each month. This is not much compare to the expense. PubMed already lists my publication without any cost. Likewise does Google Scholar.

I view the email from Psychology Progress as nothing more than spam.

Leave a Reply

