Latest form of scam?

Posted on

So I got an email from an apparently friendly person asking whether she could translate and use content from our server neuro.imm.dtu.dk “looking forward to hear from me”. I replied yes you can use it under a CC-BY-SA license which she didn’t quite understand.

After a few emails back and forth she ended up thanking me for allowing them to translate www. doflick. com / AboutUs.aspx which I am not at all affiliated with, and then her latest email reads:

“Can I ask you for a favor? Please place a tiny link back to the translation (webhostinggeeks.com/science/berrikuntza-doflick-eu), […]”

No, Jennifer. I will not do that. Neither tiny link nor big, – nor medium for that matter.

I am confused: It sounds – to me – as a new kind of elaborate search engine optimization.

Leave a Reply

